PMD's Background


PMD's Background

Formerly known as General Administration, Prime Minister’s Department. The department was reorganized into ten (10) divisions, Innovation and Human Resource Management (BIPSM), Finance (B. Kew), Development, the Accounts (BA), Management Services (BKP), Internal Audit, Corporate Communications Unit (UKK), Legal Adviser Office, Integrity Unit and PPA1M Unit. All ten (10) divisions are reporting to the Senior Deputy Secretary-General and assisted by the two Deputy Secretary-General which are Deputy Secretary-General (P) and Deputy Secretary-General (K&P).



To be a leading organisation in Human Resource Management, Finance and Development, Accounting and Management Services.



To provide efficient, effective and quality services to departments/agencies of PMD.


Services Mission

To provide efficient, friendly and responsive services to customers and stakeholders.



To determine the services of all divisions are implemented according to policy, legislation / regulations and current guidelines.